Formula 1 Betting in New Zealand

Formula 1 alternatively referred to as F1 is the premier one-seater motorsport endorsed by FIA (Fédération Internationale de l’Automobile). Rather than one race it’s a collection of single seater races singularly referred to as a Grand Prix. Therefore, the F1 season consists of a races or Grands Prix. There are over 40 F1 races that count toward inning the Formula World Championship however not all of them happen during the season. The 2019 season OF Formula One starts on the 17th of March and has 21 Grand Prix races lined up.


Kiwis can bet on the individual Grand Prix races, the F1 Championship as well as on the car manufacturer team that’s responsible for keeping vehicles running in World Constructors’ Championship. We have listed the top sportsbooks that allow all NZ bettors to bet on all the aforementioned F1 categories. Along with that is a tipster guide on how to bet on F1’s various betting options.

Top NZ F1 Sportsbooks


How to Bet on FORMULA 1

Betting on Formula 1 requires a knowledge of how this particular motorsport’s circuit works, the bet types and updated information on formula 1 standings. This guide to betting on Formula 1 races is specifically tailored for Kiwis. Besides linking you with the recommended top NZ sportsbooks we explain how the  motorsport racing format of Formula 1 should influence your bets. We provide insights on how different types should be used in relation to the previous performance of drivers.

Top 10 Most Popular F1 Betting Markets

Firstly, we outline the different bets you can wager on the Formula 1. These are the top 10 popular F1 bets

  1. Grand Prix Winner
  2. Fastest Qualifier
  3. Top 3 Finish / Top 6 Finish
  4. Points Finish
  5. Fastest Lap
  6. Winning Team
  7. Winning Margin
  8. Not to finish Race
  9. Double Points Finish
  10. Not to have Double Points Finish



Formula 1 2019 calendar



Grand Prix Circuit Date
Australian Grand Prix Australia Melbourne 17 March
Bahrain Grand Prix Bahrain 31 March
Chinese Grand Prix China Shanghai 14 April
Azerbaijan Grand Prix Azerbaijan Baku 28 April
Spanish Grand Prix Spain, Montmeló 12 May
Monaco Grand Prix Monaco, Monte Carlo 26 May
Canadian Grand Prix Canada, Montreal 9 June
French Grand Prix France, Le Castellet 23 June
Austrian Grand Prix Austria, Spielberg 30 June
British Grand Prix United Kingdom, Silverstone 14 July
German Grand Prix Germany , Hockenheim 28 July
Hungarian Grand Prix Hungary , Mogyoród 4 August
Belgian Grand Prix Belgium, Stavelot 1 September
Italian Grand Prix Italy, Monza 8 September
Singapore Grand Prix Singapore, Singapore 22 September
Russian Grand Prix Russia, Sochi 29 September
Japanese Grand Prix Japan, Suzuka 13 October
Mexican Grand Prix Mexico, Mexico City 27 October
United States Grand Prix USA , Austin, Texas 3 November
Brazilian Grand Prix Brazil, São Paulo 17 November
Abu Dhabi Grand Prix UAE, Abu Dhabi 1 December